Vivaldi: Il Flauto Dolce

Released: 2001

An original concept conceived by and featuring Genevieve Lacey, Il flauto dolce is a Vivaldi pasticcio, stitching together vocal and instrumental works.

Best Classical Album ARIA Award for 2001.


Genevieve Lacey: recorder
Australian Brandenburg Orchestra:
Paul Dyer (artistic director, harpsichord)
Lucinda Moon (violin 1)
Stephen Freeman (violin 2)
Monique O’Dea (viola)
Margaret Waugh (cello)
Kirsty McCahon (bass)
Tommie Andersson (theorbo, baroque guitar)
Matthew Jones (theorbo)
Marshall McGuire (baroque harp)
Linda Kent (harpsichord, chamber organ)

Producer : Stephen Snelleman
Engineer: Jim Atkins
Recorded at Eugene Goossens Hall, Ultimo, Sydney, for ABC Classics, May 2000.

Buy Record

  1. Sinfonia from La Griselda RV718
  2. Non in pratis aut in hortis RV 641
  3. Concerto in C RV 443 II. Largo
  4. Sed tenebris diffuses
  5. Grave from Concerto in D RV 124
  6. Largo e cantabile from Concerto in F RV 442
  7. Allegro from Concerto in C minor RV 118
  8. O Qui Coeli Terraeque Serinitis, RV631
  9. Sinfonia from La Senna festeggiante RV 693
  10. Figlie tergete i lumi from L'incoronazione di Dario
  11. Allegro non molto and Largo from Concerto in C minor RV 441
  12. Adagio from Sonata in G minor, Nulla in mundo pax
  13. Preludio: Adagio from Sonata in B-flat RV78
  14. Allegro non molto from Concerto in F RV 442
  15. Concerto in C RV 444 I. Allegro non molto
  16. Concerto in C RV 444 II. Largo
  17. Concerto in C RV 444 III. Allegro molto