Conversations with Ghosts

Released: 2013

Commissioned by the Australian National Academy of Music (ANAM). Premiered Melbourne Festival 2012. Recorded for ABC, released in August 2013,  winner 2013 ARIA  award.


Paul Kelly, James Ledger, Genvieve Lacey, ANAM Musicians.

Buy Record

  1. The Lake Isle of Innisfree (W.B. Yeats)
  2. Bound to Follow (Paul Kelly)
  3. One Need not be a Chamber to be Haunted (Emily Dickinson)
  4. Sailing to Byzantium (W.B. Yeats)
  5. Night Ride (Paul Kelly)
  6. Five Bells (Kenneth Slessor)
  7. Basking Shark (Norman MacCaig)
  8. Once in a Lifetime, Snow (Les Murray)
  9. Woman to Man (Judith Wright)
  10. The Chimes at Midnight (Paul Kelly)
  11. Ring Out, Wild Bells (Lord Alfred Tennyson)
  12. I'm not Afraid of the Dark Anymore (Paul Kelly)